Book 2 – Love, Lies, and Legacies




When Catherine Tedder’s husband dies suddenly in September 1822, she is left alone with two small girls. Accepting the proposal of James Blay Jr sees her trapped in a marriage of convenience – for him. Struggling with the vagaries of her wayward husband, Catherine and the girls are forced to adapt to his tyranny. He moves them between Hobart and New Norfolk and refuses to let the girls attend school.

It’s 1823, her rights as a wife are limited.

Returning after time spent in prison, James Blay Jr appears to be a changed man. He is attentive, caring and supportive – until his father dies.

Categories Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close